National Cycle Route 6


National Route 6 of the National Cycle Network will connect London and Keswick in Cumbria when complete. The route will pass through Watford, Luton, Milton Keynes, Northampton, Market Harborough, Leicester, Derby, Nottingham, Worksop, Sheffield, Manchester, Blackburn, Preston, Lancaster, Kendal and Windermere. Today I joined the ‘Route 6’ at Derby and went to Melbourne. You may ask ‘why????’

Last night, to celebrate out 14th (Ivory apparently) wedding anniversary, we went out with Bodge and Yvonne to The Bay Tree. We had a fab night which concluded with a bottle of (2007) Châteauneuf-du-Pape. I drove the Prius down Sunday afternoon and we got a taxi back. Given we booked leave today (Monday) I took the bike to pick up the car, linking into Route 6 on the way. 



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s