First Post…….

Dsc00314

Well, summer’s finally arrived!!! We managed to get in the garden this weekend. Poppy couldn’t cope with the heat and decided to just flop, the silly dog refused to go in the shade and instead repeatedly moved around the lawn in order to prevent me mowing it.
Stupidly, I ran the Chatsworth 10K this Sunday. What a nightmare. The race started late due to the appalling parking which meant we were running in temperatures of 24 degrees plus. I ran one of my worst times and felt lousy all day. Heather said it was my pride hurting but I think it was sunstroke! I am hoping to update the blog at least bi-weekly however more frequent if I can. OMG I am getting sad in my old age a blog and I can’t wait to get home to check out how my seedlings are growing.

Leave a Reply

